vastky.blogg.se

Outlook folder backup
Outlook folder backup








outlook folder backup

If you don’t have a recent backup of your pst-file, but only recently deleted the message or folder, then you might still be able to recover the message via the instructions from: Restore Deleted Items from an Outlook PST-file Recovering items from an Exchange mailbox File-> Account Settings-> Account Settings…-> tab Data Files.When you’re done, you can disconnect the recovered pst-file via the Remove button on the Data Files tab in Account Settings. You can copy a message by holding the CTRL button while dragging and dropping the message from the recovered backup to the folder you want to restore it to or by selecting it and using the keyboard shortcut: CTRL+SHIFT+Y.You can copy a folder by right clicking on it and choosing: Copy Folder.You should now see an additional folder set somewhere below your mailbox in Outlook from where you can copy your restored folder or message. File-> Open & Export-> Open Outlook Data File.Then in Outlook, connect to that file via:

outlook folder backup

For instance Create a folder named "!Restore" in your Documents folder. Restore the pst-file of the date where that folder or message should still be in there to another location than the original pst-file. This issue might actually be easier to solve than it seems at first. Is there any way to recover just that single message or the folder containing the message from my backup? I do make frequent backups of my pst-file, however, I do not want to lose any of my new emails which I’ve received or sent since creating that backup. I’ve accidentally deleted a message which I liked to keep and since I have Outlook set to empty delete the Deleted Items folder upon closing Outlook, I can’t restore it from there anymore either.










Outlook folder backup